LOUISIANA STATE BOARD OF HOME INSPECTORS

APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

In order to be an approved in-field training provider, you must meet the following criteria:

- 1) you must actively be engaged as a Louisiana home inspector for at least three years prior to certification;
- 2) you must be current on all fees;
- 3) you must be current on all continuing education requirements;
- 4) provide evidence that you have performed at least 500 legal home inspections;
- 5) not have been found guilty of substantial violations of the home inspector licensing law within three years prior to applying;
- 6) pay application fee; and
- 7) complete hold harmless agreement.

FILL IN YOUR LOUISIANA LICENSE NUMBER AND EXPIRATION DATE. Your Home Inspector's License must be current and in good standing in order to be approved as an in-field training provider.

I. PERSONAL INFORMATION:

Fill in all personal information. Licenses are only issued to individuals and not to companies or corporation(s).

II. BUSINESS/EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION:

Fill in all business/employment information.

III. PROFESSIONAL/CLIENT REFERENCES:

List the names, addresses and telephone numbers of three (3) <u>CLIENT</u> references which the LSBHI may contact regarding your professional practices. These must be clients for whom you have performed a complete home inspection, pursuant to your home inspector's license, within the last six (6) months.

IV. APPLICATION FEE:

There is a \$200 application fee to be approved as an in-field training provider. You should also be aware that there is a maximum annual renewal fee of \$200 for in-field training providers.

Mail the completed application and the \$200 application fee (check or money order <u>only</u>, NO CASH) made payable to:

LOUISIANA STATE BOARD OF HOME INSPECTORS

5211 Essen Lane Suite 9 Baton Rouge LA 70809 lsbhi@lsbhi.la.gov

V. CERTIFICATION OF APPLICANT

Read the certification. Sign the certification in the presence of a Notary Public and have your signature notarized.

Application for Approval as In-Field Training Provider

LOUISIANA STATE BOARD of HOME INSPECTORS

5211 Essen Lane Suite 9 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70809 Phone: (225) 248-1334 Facsimile: (225) 248-1335 <u>Lsbhi@lsbhi.la.gov</u>

[Official use only: Approval # _]	
Please type or print all information.				
LHI LICENSE NUMBER:	CENSE NUMBER: Expiration Date:			
I. <u>PERSONAL INFORMATION</u> :				
Name:				
Last Name	First Name		M.I.	
Home Address:Street or P.O. Box	City	Sta	te Zip	
Home Phone: ()	e-mail:			
II. BUSINESS/EMPLOYMENT IN				
Name of business/employer:				
Business Address: Street or P.O. Box	City	State Zip		
Business Phone: ()	Facsimile: ()			
Date you began performing inspections:				
Estimated number of complete home inspection	n performed by you to date of this ap	plication:		
LESS THAN 100 100-250251-	.500 501-1000 MORE TH.	AN 1000		

III. PROFESSIONAL/CLIENT REFERENCES:

Provide the names, addresses and telephone numbers of three **CLIENTS** for whom you have performed a home inspection within the last six months and whom the LSBHI can contact to verify your professionalism and professional integrity. The persons provided may not be related to you by blood or marriage; may not be in business with you; and must be able to attest to your good moral character and your reputation for honesty, truthfulness, and integrity.

Printed name of Reference	Street or P.O. Box		
	City State Zip Coo		
	() Telephone number		
Printed name of Reference	Street or P.O. Box		
	City State Zip Co		
	() Telephone number		
Printed name of Reference	Street or P.O. Box		
	City State Zip Co		
	() Telephone number		

IV. APPLICATION FEE:

The application fee to be an in-field training provider is \$200 and this fee must be remitted with this application. The fee is non-refundable.

The application fee is payable only by check or money order made payable to the Louisiana State Board of Home Inspectors. Do not send cash.

Mail the completed application and the application fee to the following address:

Louisiana State Board of Home Inspectors 5211 Essen Lane Suite 9 Baton Rouge LA 70809

V. CERTIFICATION OF APPLICANT:

I, the undersigned, in making this application to the Louisiana State Board of Home Inspectors to be a Board approved in-field training provider under the provisions of the Revised Statutes of Louisiana, swear and affirm that:

I am the applicant herein;

I am a home inspector currently licensed in the State of Louisiana;

All of the information provided herein is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief; I understand that any omission, inaccuracy, or incomplete disclosure may be deemed sufficient reason to deny approval or to withhold renewal of my in-field training license; and could result in the suspension or revocation of my in-field trainer license by the Board;

I have read and subscribe to the Standards of Practice and the Code of Ethics of the Louisiana State Board of Home Inspectors, and agree that a violation of any of these rules by me is justifiable cause for revocation of both my home inspector licensed and in-field trainer license. I further authorize all law enforcement agencies and officials thereof to release to the Louisiana State Board of Home Inspectors any criminal history record or information pertaining to me.

Signature of Applicant	Date	
<u>I</u>	NOTARY PUBLIC	<u>.</u>
Parish/County of		-
State:		-
Sworn to and subscribed before me this (AFFIX SEAL)	day of	, 20
Printed Name of Notary Public		Signature of Notary Public
		My Commission Expires