Attach with paper clip two (2) Application for License as Home Inspector
passport sized color photographs of head

and shoulders. Photos must be of LA. STATE BOARD OF HOME INSPECTORS
“passport quality”. Print your name 5211 Essen Lane Suite 9

on the back of the photo. Photo Baton Rouge, LA 70809

shall be taken within the last six 225.248.1334

months. Official use only: LOG#

HOME INSPECTOR LICENSING REQUIREMENTS: A home inspector’s license is issued to an individual
only and will not be issued to a business or corporation.

Applicant shall present evidence to the Board that they have:

(1) satisfactorily completed at least 130 hours of required home inspection training course with a training
provider approved by the Board, and
2) passed the Board approved licensing examination.

3) attended the Board approved Standards of Practice and Report Writing Seminar
@) obtained insurance ($300,000 per year errors and omissions; maximum deductible $5000 & $300,000 per
year general liability; maximum deductible $5000)

I. PERSONAL INFORMATION:

Name:  Mr. Ms.

Last Name First Name Middle or Maiden Name
Home Address:
Street or P.O. Box City State Zip Code
Home Phone: (_ ) e-mail address:
Social Security No.: Age: Date of Birth:
Driver’s License No.: State Issued:

Name of High School or GED School:

City: State: Year Graduated:

Please list your residence address for the last three years if different from the address above (Attach additional pages
if needed)

II. BUSINESS/EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION:

Name of business/employer:

Business Address:
Street or P.O. Box City State  Zip Code

Business Phone: ( ) e-mail address

Date business established: Incorporated? YES NO




III. REQUIRED EDUCATION/TRAINING:

List the Board approved provider with whom you completed the required 90 hours of classroom education:

Name: Address:
Telephone number: ( )
Number of classroom credit hours received: Date completed:

Attach copies of both LIVE and PLATFORM training forms and certificates provided by your Board approved In-
field Trainer. Forms must be completed and signed by the In-field Trainer.

Attach copies of your NHIE Exam results.

Attach copy of you Certificate of Attendance for the Standards of Practice and Report Writing Seminar.

IV. LICENSES: (Attach additional pages if needed)

List all occupational and/or professional licenses which you currently hold.

Name of licensing agency: Type of license:
License No.: State: Issue date: Expiration date:
License status: Active Inactive Expired Revoked
Name of licensing agency: Type of license:
License No.: State: Issue date: Expiration date:
License status: Active Inactive Expired Revoked

V. LEGAL REQUIREMENTS:

Have you ever been denied a license or had a license suspended or revoked by an occupational or professional
licensing board in Louisiana or any other State? YES NO

Have you ever been fined, reprimanded, or disciplined by an occupational or professional licensing board in
Louisiana or any other State? YES NO

Are charges pending against you with any licensing board? YES NO

If you answered “yes” to any of the above, provide a complete written explanation, and attached a copy of the
licensing board’s complaint and decision.

Have you ever been charged with, convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere to any crime involving moral
turpitude, or are such charged pending against you? - YES NO

ALL applicants much complete and submit a Criminal Background Report (see forms at the end of
the application)




VI. APPLICATION FEE:

The filing fee for this application for license as home inspector is $200.00 and this fee must be remitted with this
application. The fee is non-refundable. All requirements must be successfully met within one (1) year from the date
this application is processed.

The application fee is payable only by check or money order made payable to the Louisiana State Board of Home
Inspectors. Do not send cash.

Mail the completed application, the required attachments, and the application fee to the following address:
Louisiana State Board of Home Inspectors
5211 Essen Lane Suite 9
Baton Rouge LA 70809

VII. INSURANCE: ERRORS and OMISSIONS and GENERAL LIABILITY INSURANCE ARE

REQUIRED.
YOUR LICENSE WILL NOT BE ISSUED UNTIL CERTIFICATES OF INSURANCE ARE RECEIVED.

I WILL PROVIDE MY OWN INSURANCE POLICIES WITH THE CERTIFICATES SHOWING
LIMITS OF COVERAGE AND DEDUCTIBLE SUBMITTED DIRECTLY TO THE BOARD BY THE
INSURANCE CARRIER OR AGENT. I GUARANTEE THESE POLICIES ARE AND WILL REMAIN
IN FORCE DURING THE ACTIVE STATUS OF MY LICENSE.
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LOUISIANA STATE BOARD OF HOME INSPECTORS

LICENSE APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

Please type or print all information. You may use the following instructions as a checklist.

Attach two (2) recent passport size, color photos of your head and shoulders with a paper clip (do not staple) to the

application form. Print your full name on the back of each photo. Photos must be of “passport” quality and taken

within six (6) months of submission of your application.

Box I. PERSONAL INFORMATION:
Fill in all personal information. Licenses are only issued to individuals and not to companies or
corporation(s) performing home inspection services. List all legal residential addresses for the last three (3)
years, if difference from above, including your physical address, city, state and zip code (post office boxes
are not an acceptable place of residence). If the address is a rental property, include the name and address
of the landlord. Attach additional pages if necessary.

Box I1. BUSINESS/EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION:

Fill in all business/employment information.

Box ITII. REQUIRED EDUCATION / TRAINING:

Fill in all information regarding your education and training and attach all applicable certificates.

Box IV. LICENSES:
List all occupational and/or professional licenses which you currently hold. Licenses may include State,

Parish, County, Local Governmental Units, Trade Unions, etc. All licenses may be check for validity and
status at the discretion of the LSBHI. Attach additional pages if necessary.

Box V. LEGAL REQUIREMENTS:

Fill in all portions of this section. All answers in the affirmative require a written explanation and proof of
recovery and/or resolution thereof. Attach additional pages if necessary.

Box VI. APPLICATION FEE:

Mail the completed application, all required attachments and the $200 application fee (check or money
order only, NO CASH) made payable to:

LOUISIANA STATE BOARD OF HOME INSPECTORS
5211 Essen Lane Suite 9
Baton Rouge LA 70809



Box VII. INSURANCE

The Louisiana State Board of Home Inspectors must be listed as a certificate holder.

Errors and omissions insurance and general liability insurance are required. A license will
not be issued until Certificates of Insurance are received by the Board.

You must include a copy of the Certificate of Insurance with the application.

Box VIII. CERTIFICATION OF APPLICANT

Read the certification. Sign the certification in the presence of a Notary Public and have your signature
notarized.

APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED WITHOUT THE FOLLOWING
ATTACHMENTS:

Pre-licensing certificate of completion

Exam results

Live and Platform Training Certificates and or forms
Standards of Practice and Report Writing Seminar Certificate
Certificate of Insurance

Background Check

Head shot photos

Application fee
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Background

The applicant must submit the completed forms directly to the Louisiana State Police:
1. Right to Review
2. Right to Disclosure

These forms can also be found at www.lsp.ore/technical html

Once the forms are completed the applicant can either:
1. Bring the completed forms to the LSP office (physical address below) and receive the background
report that day.
2. Mail the completed forms to the LSP office (address can be found on the forms) with fingerprints
and the background report will be mailed.

Fingerprinting is mandatory

The criminal background report will be signed in blue ink and sealed. The SEALED background report
must be submitted to the Louisiana State Board of Home Inspectors with your application for Licensure.

If you wish for the Board to review your background report prior to beginning the licensing process,
please contact the Board office at 225-248-1334

All fees are subject to change and are payable to the Louisiana State Police.
$10.00 Fingerprint Fee
$26.00 Processing Fee

Louisiana State Police
7919 Independence Blvd
Baton Rouge LA 70806

For Questions call the Louisiana State Police Department:
225-925-6095



ATN#

SID#
TIME F/P COMPLETED TIME DESC.COMP
MANDATORY
$10.00 Fingerprint Fee Louisiana State Police _ R/R
$26.00 Processing Fee Bureau of Criminal Identification and Information

P.O. Box 66614 (Mail Slip A-6)
Baton Rouge, LA 70896

2 SEPARATE MONEY ORDERS, CASHIER CHECKS OR BUSINESS CHECKS OR CREDIT CARD

RIGHT TO REVIEW
**Electronically Processed Fingerprints obtained by State Police after 3:30
will be available for pick up the next business day**

****FINGERPRINTS ARE NECESSARY FOR A POSITIVE IDENTIFICATION*#**

wxu s PLEASE PRINT*##*

APPLICANTS FULL NAME:

LAST FIRST MIDDLE

STREET ADDRESS:
COMPLETE STREET ADDRESS TO INCLUDE APARTMENT/LOT #

Gl : - STATE: ZIP CODE:

PHONE NUMBER ( )

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: / / DATE OF BIRTH: / /
DRIVERS LICENSE OR ID NUMBER & STATE: RACE: SEX:
APPLICANTS SIGNATURE:

AUTHORIZATION TO DISCLOSE CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORDS INFORMATION

By my signature above, [ hereby authorize the Louisiana State Police to release all pertinent criminal record information maintained in their
files, other states files, or the FBI files (if applicable ) which may confirm or deny my eligibility with the facility or agency named above.
DPSSP 6696




APPLICANT PROCESSING - DISCLOSURE
BUREAU OF CRIMINAL IDENTIFICATION AND
INFORMATION

P.O. BOX 66614 (MAIL SLIP A-6)
BATON ROUGE, LA 70896
LSPAPP5/R10.03

RIGHT TO REVIEW

NAME

ADDRESS

CITY STATE ZIP CODE

DATE OF BIRTH PLACE OF BIRTH RACE / SEX WEIGHT HEIGHT
(STATE)

HAIR COLOR EYE COLOR

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER

ALL INFORMATION RELEASED MUST REMAIN STRICTLY CONFIDENTIAL AND ONLY
THOSE AUTHORIZED BY LAW TO RECEIVE THIS INFORMATION MAY SUBMIT A
REQUEST.

DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE: {For Bureau of Criminal Identification and Information Use Only}

NOTICE: The response to your request for a criminal history check is based on a review of the State of
Louisiana’s criminal history records database as is available at the time of request. This does not preclude
the possible existence of conviction information not available in our database.

CRIMINAL HISTORY DETERMINATION:

[1 RAPSHEET ATTACHED

L1 RESPONSE BELOW




